It’s light and fluffy enough for spring evenings, but substantial enough to feel snuggly on cold nights. The comforter itself is soft and cozy.

After washing according to label directions (machine wash cold on delicate, tumble dry on low), we found no evidence of pilling, fraying, discoloration, or other defects.

Probably only good during winter.

It’s worth pointing out too that the fill inside wasn’t all bunched up after being machine-washed. I don't think a regular Cal King would have covered the whole bed so order a bed skirt if you get that size.

Reviewed in the United States on January 5, 2018. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. The finish of the fabric is matte, not shiny, which helps with that cool-to-the-touch feeling. I manually removed most off them, I had to pick them off. I chose to put the solid color face up since I felt it's more suited for fall, and would also get less dirty. Connect: Don’t forget to follow Brookside Home Designs on Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest for the latest product announcements and special offers. It is so beyond soft, and it is so fluffy and cozy. The Linenspa comforter has the advantage of offering more colors, patterns, and sizes (like a Twin XL, Oversized Queen and King, and California King).

More loft means more air trapped inside, which is better at holding the heat your body generates.

After using it for a few weeks we noticed a build up of fuzz balls. with 3 3 reviews $136.00 With offer $95.20 Macy's / Bed & Bath / Comforters: Fashion. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. The Brookside Chambray Comforter is available in two colors and multiple sizes and comes with a matching sham or two depending on the size you order. I think the biggest thing for me though, is the soft fabric!

This is by far the softest comforter I have ever owned -- the fabric is soft and the thickness is extremely plush. SUPER soft.

Reviewed in the United States on December 17, 2017, Worth the money, very satisfied. And I like that it is neither feminine or masculine, just right for anyone. I gave it 2 stars because it is soft and I do love the color, but it does not last and I would not buy again. The Brookside Chambray Comforter brings a romantic coastal essence to your bedroom. I don't think a regular Cal King would have covered the whole bed so order a bed skirt if you get that size. It's a little warm, but I love the weight and feel of it. I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning!

While I was shopping at Brookeside Home Designs, I grabbed a few bedding gifts for my husband and me. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. The Emmie diamond headboard is gorgeous.

Very helpful. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features.

It is very bulky for him but not so heavy that I feel suffocated. Brooklinen Comforter Review. , Reviewed in the United States on February 16, 2018. See our guide to the best comforters. We love it here and try to spend as much time outdoors playing as we can. We purchased this in an oversized king and it's AMAZING. The comforter actually hangs over the sides of the mattress, whereas before, our old one looked like it would barely fit a King.

After reading reviews on other products, I was skeptical that they would fit the bill. It is definitely the comforter. Its soft fabric and fill provide optimum warmth and comfort.

This page works best with JavaScript. This page works best with JavaScript. It is so beyond soft, and it is so fluffy and cozy. True to size for king bed.

See what our sleep tests turned up. Our old one never fit quite right and I wanted something in a lighter color. The fill seems to be slowing bleeding through some how.

They’re gorgeous, though! Superior’s Down Alternative All-Season Comforter is the best option in the mid-range price category that we tested, both in terms of quality and functionality. I manually removed most off them, I had to pick them off. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon.

The print is also really nice.

These headboards come in four color options and have buttonless tufting.

Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2017, Not sealed on arrival. If youre wary of goose feathers, our hypoallergenic fill offers the warmth of down, without the allergens. The Brookside Microfiber Comforter is made with ultra-soft fabric and microfiber fill. Keep reading for our full product review. I ordered the gray color and it looks great, very chic but not too dark. Would not order. I ordered the "oversized" Cal King for our Cal King bed and I'm glad it did because it fits just right.

These look like very well made comforters and sheets.

The manufacturer’s claim that you can “cuddle with comfort” rings true, since the shell of this comforter is ultra-smooth and won’t snag on your skin.

The comforter is covered in these fuzz balls and really does not look nice any more.

Great value. I have never felt a softer fabric! Cotton Rich Sheet Set includes a fitted sheet, flat sheet, and two pillowcases. Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2018.

We tested Superior’s Down Alternative All-Season Comforter to see if a synthetic polyester fill could really deliver the same cozy, comfortable night of sleep as down, at a much lower price point. Highly recommend! After using it for a few weeks we noticed a build up of fuzz balls.

See all details for BROOKSIDE Striped Chambray Comforter Set - Includes 2 Pillow Shams -... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. My boyfriend had one request when I was searching for a new comforter--it needed to be heavy. My only gripe is that it really holds heat so even though I usually don't run hot, this blanket causes me to sweat all night. I manually removed most off them, I had to pick them off. I ordered the "oversized" Cal King for our Cal King bed and I'm glad it did because it fits just right. I got the blue color and it is such a nice and calming color. Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2020. I have a queen size bed and the regular queen size comforter fits fine.

It has kind of a beachy feel to it as far as design.

View The Collection. Highly recommend! Initially the comforter looks really nice and is soft and comfortable. The fuzz balls are building up so fast and they don't just brush off.

It looks so soft and comfy, but durable too. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness.

It makes it like a 2 for 1.

This is a very nice comforter and lives up to its name, it is comfortable. You can still see all customer reviews for the product.

Our old one never fit quite right and I wanted something in a lighter color.

I chose to put the solid color face up since I felt it's more suited for fall, and would also get less dirty. I think the biggest thing for me though, is the soft fabric!

The baffle box stitching also kept the polyester filling in place better than Linenspa’s simple box stitch. Top subscription boxes – right to your door.

I really like that the inside has stripes.

I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning! positive reviews is 53%. Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2020.

It’s beauty and it’s grace, it’s the Microfiber Duvet Cover and it is here to transform your bedroom in one simple step. This widget only shows 8 giveaways.

Initially the comforter looks really nice and is soft and comfortable. Highly recommend! It is just annoying and makes it look dirty. Right now, Brookside Home Designs is running a special on their headboards. But this one had enough good reviews that I decided to go for it and hope for the best. Nice at first but looks bad after only 3 months, Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2019. The fuzz balls are building up so fast and they don't just brush off. If color coordination or fun bedspread patterns are important to you, then the … I recently received this comforter, and I am very pleased. It makes it like a 2 for 1.

I love this comforter!

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. Get daily tips and tricks for making your best home.

I love it! We are not disappointed. She was very specific in the design she wanted. The side of the sheets that touch you are made with cozy cotton while the other side is made with wrinkle-resistant polyester. I was looking for a comforter that was lightweight and would work in all seasons, and I haven't had it through the winter yet, but have used it in the summer/fall transition months and it has been perfect. I gave it 2 stars because it is soft and I do love the color, but it does not last and I would not buy again.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Brookside Striped Chambray Comforter Set - Includes 2 Pillow Shams - Reversible - Down Alternative - Hypoallergenic - All Season - Box Stitched Design - Full - Calm Sea Blue at Amazon.com. Reviewed in the United States on December 1, 2017, Not sealed on arrival. Our editors independently research, test, and recommend the best products; you can learn more about our The stripe detail is a nice touch and I'm glad it came with matching pillow shams. I have a queen mattress and the regular queen fit, didn’t need the oversized. This is a soft and great looking comforter but only after 2 washes the pillow already started getting holes and the stitches were coming out.

Wrinkling was minimal and disappeared after the comforter was spread out and fluffed.

After 3 months is looks old and well used. I love this comforter! After 3 months is looks old and well used.

It makes it like a 2 for 1. Brushed microfiber duvet cover is incredibly soft, and naturally wrinkle, stain and fade resistant, Eight duvet ties on the corners and sides provide a simple way to keep comforter securely in place, Available in five versatile colours, duvet cover can match almost any décor and style, Durable, cozy, and stylish, this duvet cover has a six-inch flap that is secured with decorative buttons. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books.