Two-time Congress MP from Malda North constituency Mausam Noor and niece of former Congress minister Ghani Khan Chowdhury is representing the seat as a TMC candidate this time.

Copyright © 2020. 539. TMC’s former railway minister Dinesh Trivedi, who had won the Barrackpore seat twice, is contesting and leading ahead of former TMC and now BJP candidate Arjun Singh. 499. However, the TMC claimed that the multi-phase elections will not hamper the poll prospects in its heartland. She is pitted and trailing present TMC MP and actor Dev. 4- New Delhi Meenakashi Lekhi Bharatiya Janata Party 1- Daman & Diu Lalubhai Babubhai Patel Bharatiya Janata Party, 535. 35- Purulia Jyotirmay Singh Mahato Bharatiya Janata Party

18- Basirhat Nusrat Jahan Ruhi All India Trinamool Congress 498. 29- Arambag (SC) Aparupa Poddar (Afrin Ali) All India Trinamool Congress 26- Uluberia Sajda Ahmed All India Trinamool Congress 8- Maldaha Dakshin Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury,(Dalu),Indian National Congress 497. The ruling party, on the other hand, secured 22 seats while the remaining two went to Congress. 17- Barasat Dr. Kakoli Ghoshdastidar All India Trinamool Congress The remaining eight were bagged by other candidates. 1- Chandni Chowk Harsh Vardhan Bharatiya Janata Party


With 42 seats in the state, 10 are reserved for Scheduled Caste and two for Scheduled Tribes. [No. View Profiles of all MLAs (Members of Legislative assembly ) of West Bengal. What land laws have been changed in J&K, what do govt and parties say? Times Syndication Service. Also read | Voting just a formality for Kolkata’s Chinese community, think no party has time for them. Also read | TMC’s Subrata Mukherjee: If any community hasn’t got the fruits of my work, then don’t vote for me. In Jadavpur and Basirhat, it has fielded two young actors of Tollywood – Mimi Chakraborty in Jadavpur against BJP’s Anupam Hazra, a sitting MP and TMC defector and Nusrat Jahan against BJP’s state general secretary Sayantan Basu. Let the counting process be completed fully and the VVPATs matched.”. Unlike previous years, the Election Commission decided to conduct polling in seven phases this time.

All rights reserved.For reprint rights. Also read | ‘Tiny bit of violence’: Moon Moon Sen on Kolkata clashes during Amit Shah’s roadshow.

The party’s battle is with the BJP in most places and with the Left in a handful. The TMC has lost the moral right to continue in office. 530. BJP national secretary Rahul Sinha is contesting from Kolkata North seat while Dilip Ghosh has been fielded from Medinipur.

2- North East Delhi Manoj Tiwari Bharatiya Janata Party 36- Bankura Dr. Subhas Sarkar Bharatiya Janata Party

6- West Delhi Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma Bharatiya Janata Party 3- East Delhi Gautam Gambhir Bharatiya Janata Party The BJP, this time, has fielded Shamik Bhattacharya, a former MLA against TMC’s veteran sitting MP Sougata Roy. 23- Kolkata Dakshin Mala Roy All India Trinamool Congress Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window), Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window), Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window), Click to share on Pinterest (Opens in new window), Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window), Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window), Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window), The containts are copyrighted for, Elected MP from Uttrakhand in Lok Sabha Election 2019, Election Commission of India Launches special drive for voter registration, President of India inaugurates International Arya Mahasammelan-2018, Amit Shah to chair 29th Meeting of Northern Zonal Council, CEC Sh Sunil Arora gets Chairmanship of Association of World Election Bodies, MP elected from Tamilnadu in Lok Sabha Election 2019, MP elected from Telangana in Lok Sabha Election 2019. 503. 1- Dadra & Nagar Haveli (ST) Delkar Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Independent, 534.

In Kolkata, the results in nine seats will determine the voting pattern of the urban middle-class population. 19- Jaynagar (SC) Pratima Mondal All India Trinamool Congress 40- Asansol Babul Supriyo Bharatiya Janata Party 536. 496. 7- Maldaha Uttar Khagen Murmu Bharatiya Janata Party 490. 496.

Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines. 502. 543. 1- Andaman & Nicobar Islands Kuldeep Rai Sharma Indian National Congress, 532. Exit polls have predicted a marked decline in the fortunes of the ruling party. This year, the opposition parties have made the National Register of Citizens and infiltration the major poll planks. According to the first list, party president Rahul Gandhi and his mother Sonia Gandhi will again contest elections from … 8- Maldaha Dakshin Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury,(Dalu),Indian National Congress 497. 10- Baharampur Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury Indian National Congress 11- Murshidabad Abu Taher Khan All India Trinamool Congress The BJP is expected to register a surge in its vote share, according to pollsters in the eastern state. 25- Howrah Prasun Banerjee All India Trinamool Congress Congress … While the Congress is trying to protect its strongholds in Malda and Murshidabad, the Left is looking forward to stage a turnaround in Birbhum and Burdwan, its old bastions which later fell to the TMC. Tracheostomy: All you need to know about the surgical procedure. Also read | Kolkata’s non-Bengalis say: ‘Want development, but also want peace’. This was the only seat that the BJP had in Bengal before 2009. Also read | Fueled by Mamata’s alleged appeasement politics, polarisation seeps into Bengal as support for BJP grows. 516. 515.

Puducherry 9- Jangipur Khalilur Rahaman All India Trinamool Congress 498. You know Ponting won't leave any fight: R Ashwin on spat with Virat Kohli in IPL 2020, Apple MacBook Air, MacBook Pro with M1: What has changed, Apple M1 Mac chip: All your questions, answered, Hong Kong opens first outdoor entertainment park that has social distancing, Botched ‘restoration’ of figure on building's facade in Spain prompts criticism and jokes, 'Kapten Corner': After losing job amid pandemic, Malaysian pilot wins with noodle stall, Horoscope Today November 12, 2020: Cancer, Pisces, Aries, and other signs — check astrological prediction, West Bengal: Security cover of 3 Suvendu aides scrapped, Gurgaon sees surge in new Covid-19 cases, deaths, Over 150 visitors as Modern Art Gallery reopens after months, LeT operative arrested in Karnataka, to be brought to Kolkata for probe: NIA, Architect whose work touched Saket district centre, Delhi Metro no more, Yogeshwar Dutt could’ve won had he got all JJP votes, hints Khattar, Haryana: Suspected poachers held with spears, snares, Forty Years Ago, November 12, 1980: Price rise, Indian Chinese remember 1962 war: ‘Battle lasted a month… we spent five years in camp’. In 2014, the anti-incumbency was evident in all the nine constituencies after the TMC and Left registered a decline in their vote share while the BJP registered a surge. 537. 489. 1- Lakshadweep (ST) Mohammed Faizal P. P. Nationalist Congress Party

Among the key candidates and constituencies are TMC’s film celebrity nominees Moon Moon Sen in Asansol, Nusrat Jahan in Basirhat and Mimi Chakraborty in Jadavpur.